FIRE OG KUSH

Fire

Fire OG Kush is an Indica dominant Hybrid. Normally taking about 9 to 10 weeks to flower, this is an extremely unique flower that flourishes in response to each grower’s technique. While the main attributes to Fire OG remain a constant, the look, taste, and affect somewhat vary from grower to grower and resemble both the experience and techniques of its caregiver. I find Fire OG is not unlike in a varietal of wine from a really good year, comparable in the sense that the same grapes from the same vineyard could yield a completely different result in the following year.  I love this flower and when I find a consistent crop I like, I make sure to purchase more than enough.

The Fire OG Kush I felt compelled to write about came from a dispensary in San Francisco. I could already tell the batch featured that day was what I was looking for the moment it was put in front of me. The smoky, charcoal scent of Fire was a blast to the olfactory senses. A peppery spice mixed with citrus lemon varnish was unavoidable as I marveled at the complexity of its growth. The buds seemed to grow upward, forming dreadlock looking tentacles covered with OG dark orange hairs. Fire OG should smell strong and pungent, as it also should pack a powerful, muscle relaxing effect. The flower I found to be extremely relaxing on my body and provided a very psychoactive effect on the mind. I was couch locked but not nearly asleep most likely due to the flood of thoughts running through my head. Fire OG Kush has time and again proven to be a favorite of mine amongst the family of Kushes and Indicas in general. As far as medical applications, I would definitely recommend Fire OG as an appetite stimulant, for pain relief, inflammation, and to assist with pains from cramping, etc.

One thought on “FIRE OG KUSH

Leave a comment